Fashion

Sweet Summertime

IMG_3826 IMG_3837

Happy Saturday loves! Today I am spending my day by the pool! It has been so hot here so it is nice to be laying out by the pool keeping cool! I wanted to share my poolside essentials with you today!

First, I always have a book with me when I am by the pool. I am currently reading Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. It is book two of The Lunar Chronicles series. So far I am really into these books. Just a quick synopsis of the series incase you are interested or looking for a new read: The Lunar Chronicles is a five book series that puts a twist on old fairy tales that we all love. Including: Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, Rapunzel, and Snow White. The stories take place in a futuristic world and all of these characters are connected within each book! I really suggest these books! So check it out and let me know what you think!

Besides my books, i always have my sunhat, shades, some H2O, and most importantly my sunscreen/tanning lotion. I use a higher SPF for my face and neck and I use the Australian Gold Spray Gel Sunscreen for the rest of my body! I absolutely love it because it is not oily or sticky in any way and it comes off easily in the shower! Most importantly it helps give me a great tan!!

Now onto my cover up! I got this romper from Nordstrom Rack a while ago and I was not able to find this exact romper, but I did find a super cute romper from Francesca’s for only $30!! One thing I love about these rompers is you can use them as a cute coverup like I did or you can dress them up and make them a super cute day to night outfit! I would throw on a cute lace under top, wedges, and accessorize it with some cute hoops and bangles!

My hat I got at my amazing local boutique Kaur and I absolutely love a floppy hat, especially out by the pool. I linked another really cute hat for those of you who cannot shop at our local boutique. It is from Charming Charlie and its only $18!

My shoes are very old from American Eagle but they are one of my favorites because they are so cute. go with anything and super comfy. I found a pair of Sam Edelman’s that look really similar to mine. They are $60 and come in a few different colors!

Shoot me an email akrugh4@gmail.com to let me know what you all are doing this Saturday and if you have any book recommendations for me!! I hope you are all having a fabulous weekend so far!!! xoxo

FDU792_blush-cl-w460 3587122 3000749353_1_1

Leave a Reply

