Fashion

Travel in Style

IMG_4446

Hi all!! I hope everyone’s week has been a great one!!! It has definitely flown by to me!! On a side note, I went and saw Jurassic World with my momma today! Let me just say I now have a huge crush on Chris Pratt!! He is SO good in it and it was such a good movie! Very suspenseful and I loved how much it referenced the first movie! I would recommend you all go see it!! So good.

Ok, back to clothes. I wanted to share my two travel styles! The first day we were supposed to be traveling, I wore my black maxi dress from Target. It is super comfortable and I love it because I can easily dress it up or down by throwing on some heels and adding a belt to it. I like wearing maxi dresses while traveling because I feel like I do not get as hot wearing them and I feel so comfortable in them! I think a black maxi is such a great staple to add to your closet because you can add any pop of color to it you want! You can dress it up or down and you can even transition this dress into the fall. I have worn mine with my super cute light grey booties and jean jacket.

Since our flight was canceled the first day, I wanted to be comfy and cute for our second day of traveling as well. I am so obsessed with jogger pants right now. #1 They are SO COMFORTABLE!! #2 They are adorable and you can style them many different ways. I got these jogger pants from TJMaxx and I have been in love ever since. I just added my white tee from Forever 21, long necklace for a pop of color, and my American Eagle gladiator flats. This outfit was really comfortable to travel in and I think everyone should own a pair of these pants!!!

I used this beautiful white lace bag from Target to carry all of my travel essentials in and my Rebecca Minkoff cross body as my purse for the entire trip. The bag from Target is huge and it held all of my travel essentials perfectly and it was easy to store on the plane! I got my mom the same bag for Mother’s Day and she loves it as well!

I have linked all of these items below and similar items if you are interested in purchasing any of them! Click on the picture and it will take you directly to the website! Please let me know what you think of these looks! All of these items are under $30!! 🙂

Safe travels to all who are going out of town for the Holiday weekend!! xoxo

16864671 16858559 00051160-07 00098560-0200077899-02

Leave a Reply

