Travel

A Day at Disneyland

IMG_1383IMG_1897 IMG_1894 IMG_1896 IMG_1857 IMG_1889 IMG_1890 IMG_1891 IMG_1885 IMG_1892 IMG_1893

Hello friends!! I am sorry I have been so MIA lately! I have been crazy busy subbing and life has just gotten in the way! I think we can all relate to that! My mom and I just went to Disneyland for the day on Saturday! We have annual passes and we live about two and a half hours away, so we go quite often! I wanted to share with you some of the things we did while we were there! Mostly, yummy treats, where we ate, and the adorable decorations! The park is decorated for Fall/Halloween and I seriously died over all the decorations. There are pumpkins and Fall colored leaves EVERYWHERE. The new Halloween merchandise and drinking souvenirs are adorable!! The Haunted Mansion was decorated as a Nightmare Before Christmas & it is absolutely breathtaking! It was heaven to me! The first few pictures I shared are just a glimpse of the decorations.

The only downside to this trip was how hot it was!! We couldn’t believe the heat, so we needed a little treat and some time to cool off. So, we went to Adventureland and got a Pineapple Dole Whip Float. You guys, if you haven’t had one of these yet, next time you go you HAVE to get one! They are so tasty and really refreshing. After we got our yummy treat, we went into the Tiki Room right next to the Dole Whip stand. The Tiki Room is adorable, it is decorated just like Adventure Land & you get to watch a cute little show for about fifteen minutes. This was perfect for us to relax and cool down for a bit.

I did not get a picture of lunch ( which I am so sad about because it looked SO pretty) but, we ate at the Mexican restaurant in Frontierland, right next to Thunder Mountain. The food there is very good! My mom and I both got tostada salads and they were amazing!! You can tell the food is fresh and prepared well! We have eaten there many times before and everything we have tried has been excellent! I definitely recommend eating here!

We spent all morning and most of the afternoon in Disneyland, so we decided to head on over to California Adventure later that afternoon. We love California Adventure because they serve alcohol and you can walk all around the park with it!! My mom always gets a white wine (they give you plastic wine glasses, SO fancy 😉 ) & I always get the Orange Wheat beer with an orange slice! SO GOOD!!

If you want something different to do in California Adventure & not wait in crazy long lines, you can do a little wine tasting! The Golden Vine Winery picture I posted is where to do this at! Head up that little pathway and it puts you right where you need to be! My mom and I always go upstairs because it’s a great view of the park! You can taste many different wines and they have a great selection of food to pair the wine with! We got the meat and cheese board and it was amazing!!! We have done this the last two times we have come and we absolutely love it. It is such a relaxing & fun thing to do!

My mom and I are going back for a few days in mid October and I plan on taking lots of pictures, sharing more of what we do, and recommendations here on the blog! If you want to see another post like this about Disneyland and all the fun things we did please leave me a comment below!!

Thank you for stopping by!! 🙂

Sincerely,

Ashley xoxo

Leave a Reply

