Fashion

How To: Take a Look From Day to Night!

IMG_7802IMG_7804IMG_7799

Good morning and Happy Friday friends!! I hope everyone has had a great week and looking forward to the weekend!! I am off today and have some last minute Christmas errands to run, baking some yummy treats, and studying for my CSET (awful test you must pass to become a teacher). I hope you all have a fabulous weekend and thank you for stopping by!

There are so many times during the week when my husband and I have a little date night,dinner with family, or I get together with some girlfriends for dinner and drinks. It is always a pain to try and quickly figure out a completely different outfit when I get home from work and I hate to rush myself. So, instead of putting on a brand new outfit, I just add some new pieces to dress my look up for a night out!

This is a look that I wore to work yesterday. Very comfy, casual, and 100% work appropriate. Then, I dressed it up for a night out by adding some heeled booties and a great statement necklace! I could have even switched out my sweater with a leather jacket if I wanted to make my look more edgy.

You guys, this is SO simple to do with any work outfit! Throw on a pair of heels, leather jacket, add some great statement jewelry pieces, grab a clutch, you are out the door and ready for a girls night out or date night with your man!

I have linked my EXACT sweater below from Target & it is ON SALE for $18!!

Click on the pic below for a direct link to purchase

46770646

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Sincerely,

Ashley xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

