Fashion

Work Attire to a Night Out Outfit!

IMG_0307IMG_0308IMG_0310

IMG_0311

Hi ladies!!! We are getting SO close to the weekend!! Wohoo!!! I hope everyone is having a wonderful week!

Today I am sharing a struggle I think many of us have faced at one time or another!  I want to talk about how I would take a work look to a fun night look with just a few simple steps!! All while still wearing the same pants I wore to work. I came across Betabrand a couple months ago and knew that I had to write this post! Make sure you check out their website and take a look at all of their fabulous work pants so you can re-create your own “work to a night out look”!!

I was so excited to write this post because I can totally relate to this! There have been so many times during the work week I have been asked to grab dinner with some of my girlfriends, a date night with the hubby, or a family birthday dinner to attend! While all these events are so fun to go attend, we can often times feel rushed trying to change into a different outfit for the night out right after we get home from a long day of work!

Here are some of my tips on changing from a work appropriate look to a fun night out look:

  1. Keep the changes simple!! Stick with one major piece you are going to wear the entire day! For me, my pants are going to be my major piece! I won’t change out of them!
  2. Throw on a great pair of heels! Anytime I want to feel dressier, I always put on my favorite heels and I am ready for a night on the town.
  3. Statement necklaces are a MUST!! You can make the most simple look fabulous by throwing on an amazing statement necklace to really make your look pop!

I took my work outfit to a night out outfit by adding a great statement necklace that also added a pop of color to my outfit and I threw on my absolute favorite pair of heels! Simple as that! I am ready for a date night with the hubs, girls night, or any other event I may need to go to after work!

Now I want to hear from you ladies! How do you go from a work outfit to a night out outfit? Share your tips and tricks below!! Thank you so much for stopping by!!

Sincerely,

Ashley xoxo

10 thoughts on “Work Attire to a Night Out Outfit!

Leave a Reply

