Baby Girl

Our Birth Story

 

 

img_1072

 

This took me so long to write because I was balling the entire time writing about our sweet girl and the day she came into our lives!

Andi Gene Elliott was born on Tuesday October 11, 2016 at 10:31 PM. The moment my husband and I heard her cry when she came into this world we looked at each other and started balling! We couldn’t believe our perfect little girl was finally here!

I had to have a C-Section because my pelvic bone was too narrow to deliver her safely. I labored for about 12 hours and only dilated to about a 2 and the Dr. decided to go ahead with the C-Section. It all went so quickly and the next thing I knew I had my epidural and was on the table ready for surgery. Thankfully my husband was in the room right next to me the entire time. Even though you are completely numb, you can still feel pressure, lots of tugging, and pulling. Once she was out the nurses got her all cleaned up and gave her to my husband while they stitched me up. I thought it was so special that he got to hold her first and watch as she opened her eyes for the first time. We couldn’t stop saying how perfect and beautiful she was. We fell in love with her instantly. Once they got me all stitched and cleaned up we went into recovery for about an hour and she was placed on my chest right away so that we could have skin to skin bonding time. It was the best hour of our lives getting to be alone with our sweet girl and love on her.

We were so blessed that delivery went so smoothly and that she was a healthy girl and she had no problems! We had to stay in the hospital for two nights and then we were able to go home! It has been the best four weeks of our lives and it is hard to think about life before she was here! She has brought so much joy to our lives and I can’t even begin to describe the love I have for her. Spending everyday with her makes my heart so full and she is my best friend.

It was all such a surreal experience! My husband was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process and I couldn’t have done it without him! From his support in the hospital to everything he did to help me  with recovery once we were home, he was incredible & I couldn’t have been more blessed to have him as my husband! Watching him with our daughter completely melts my heart and just when I didn’t think I could love him more I fall more and more in love with him everyday. I feel so blessed to have such a loving husband and the sweetest girl in the world as our daughter.

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed this post about our birth story!

Sincerely,

Ashley xoxo

Leave a Reply

